AboutBritain.com Logo

Linlithgow Museum

The Linlithgow Museum is situated on the Royal Burgh's historic High Street. 

Annet House is close to the spot, just west of Linlithgow Cross where James Stewart, Earl of Moray, half brother to Mary Queen of Scots, was assassinated in 1570. In the museum visitors can learn about the Stewart kings who granted Linlithgow its charter as a royal burgh and who built Linlithgow Palace the birthplace of Mary Queen of Scots. The museum also tells visitors about the commoners who lived in the town which grew up round the royal palace and about the trades they practised. 

Share this article


Linlithgow Museum Postcode for SatNav: EH49 7EZ


+44 (0)1506 670 677

Linlithgow Museum
Linlithgow Partnership Centre
93 High Street
EH49 7EZ

Copyright © 1999-2024 Excelsior Information Systems Ltd. All rights reserved.
About Us  Press Room  Terms of Use  Privacy  Link to Us  Index  Site Map  Contact Us

Made with Responsive Grid System by Graham Miller